Reading..


I really have not been myself of late. I think its either fatigue or I am coming down with a flu bug 😦 H has been very patient with me, thank God for him 🙂

I have also fallen behind with my reading. This is the last book I read.

It’s a weird and sad book, and I loved the suspense. 

Next book I will read is Animal Farm by George Orwell.(Thanks to Wamakeri) I think I have a Swahili copy at my folk’s place and if not will have to get myself a copy. Yes, a Swahili copy he he.

 ION, I am to lead one of the services at our church later this month; the Kikuyu service! Gotta brush up on that and learn a few more songs before that time. At least we have the Kikuyu Bible, hymn and prayer book( Were a wedding present from the Church elders) need to open them up before then.Is it tradition to gift the married couple these books in all churches or its just ours?

     

 

Which reminds me, a friend is getting married in December and needs a great MC ideas anyone?

 hint hint… she would not mind a female MC……

9 thoughts on “Reading..

  1. Cool stuff! Will be leading service at my church on all Sundays this month except for Easter Sunday and I’m looking forward to the experience.

    Would be delighted to speak to your friend about emceeing at her wedding, so you can ask her to get in touch with me. If I’m not a good fit for her, I’d be happy to refer her to some of my friends in the business as well.

    About the books, I think the Bible is a tradition … not sure about the hymn book and the other book (despite what I think is good command of Kyuk, I can’t figure out what Thara means, unless it’s derived from gutaara).

    Get well soon, my dear! Exercise helps to get rid of some of the lethargy – and I hope you’ll be sleeping in this weekend!

    Like

    1. Thanks Medam, ill ask her to contact you.
      As for the lethargy, found out the cause but nothing alarming so feeling better day by day.
      Ill ask Mama what “thara” is.
      Wish I could sleep in this weekend 😦

      Like

  2. Hehehe the cause for the lethargy was that you had missed us 🙂 🙂 just say it! We had missed you too…

    Am happy for you and the role you have in Church as for leading the service especially Kikuyu: am challenged.

    Congratulations sis.

    Like

Leave a Reply

