Sowi


It has been a while since I blogged and so much has happened in the past one month that I am sure I cannot tell it all. Apologies are in order for the long silence. Accepted?

For one, I am very glad that August is over!!!!! What a relief!  it was a very challenging month for me but I thank God that I made it through. There were more low points than high and since I am so determined not to cry today, I will leave it at that.

It  was also a month I learnt a lot of valuable lessons on life. One is that life is too short, so take care of your loved ones and lead a good quality life as the time we have on this earth is never enough. Two, treat others with respect, regardless of their station in life. Treat others as you would want to be treated is a lesson that many of us are yet to learn or refuse to learn. Human beings can disappoint you but i have learnt to let it pass; forgive and move on, let the wrongdoer deal with their own baggage. I have also learnt that the true meaning of family, friendship and love, so it was not such a bad month after all.

I am so happy September is here. H and I will mark our one year wedding anniversary on the 10th. Yay! 

Today is my best friend’s birthday and also my SIL’s birthday. Happy Birthday Katheu and Pesh, I love you guys so much.

My elder sister who was also my best maid will be celebrating her birthday later in the month. I am so excited:-)

H and I are also beginning a new project this month, our biggest so far.

Also, this marks the month I enter the third trimester Woo Hoo!

I know it is not too late to wish you a Happy love filled September my readers!

8 thoughts on “Sowi

  1. Great to have you back, girl! Here’s to September and happy anniversary to you and H! Congrats on the 3rd trimester and all the best as you and H await the arrival of your munchkin.

    The good thing about lessons is that if you learn them well the first time, you’re very good to go. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on your anniversary and mostly on getting into the 3rd trimester its the best of them all and the waddling? Are you waddling yet?

    Lessons in life make us stronger and wiser, take heart its all for our good.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much. I think i am waddling a bit now ha ha. Also getting a bit anxious but it will pass. So true about the lessons. That is the beauty me life that we are constantly learning. Take care

      Sent from Samsung Mobile 

      Like

Leave a Reply

