Weekend Recap


Hey friends.

Since I am back, there is no better way than to pick up where I left off, so I will try to keep to my themed posts.

This was a fun weekend. Still can’t believe I do not have to go to work on Saturdays. But hey, I had prayed over it and got it.

Saturday was slow, taking the princess to have her hair done and running a few errands here and there. In between H decided to buy me lunch. Now, this was no ordinary lunch for us; He took me to a nyama choma joint off kiambu road to eat what he claimed was among the best pork he had ever hard.

I trust H and meeen, that pork was delish. It definitely wasn’t fancy but worth every bite. They apparently boil the pork then wrap in foil after adding onions and tomatoes plus seasoning. We had it with mukimo (mashed greens and potatoes). Simple, delicious and tasted much better than it looked. Way better. LOL

2017-01-23-photo-00001830

We had guests over on Sunday for a simple garden lunch. I made hotdogs, sweet corn on the cob, tomato and basil salad, mango salsa and a simple potato salad. Sweet juicy watermelon and orange juice to wash the lunch down mmmhh. Lunch was a hit though I did not remember to take any photos but will share recipes soon. Perfect idea for an easy Sunday with the lovely weather we are having at the moment.

Have a lovely Monday dearies.

5 thoughts on “Weekend Recap

  1. Pingback: Weekend recap | Kuolewa

Leave a Reply

